Select Page

THE GOVERNMENT OF THE SACRED ORDER (Ecclesiastical Government)

The Sacred Medical Order of the Church of Hope, of which Holy Land Ministry is an auxiliary, is an international, ecumenical, religious Order of medical and spiritual interests, medical preparedness, medical care, and chivalry. It is both a Medical Order of mercy (Church of Hope) and a Hospitaller Order dedicated to the care and assistance of the sick and the poor, and to the support and defense of the traditions and principles of Christian values. The Sacred Medical Order arose from the tradition of Hospitaller’s of early Christian Charity around the 4th century A.D. The Order is a subject of international law and exercises Sacred and Sovereign functions within the Church. Legislative, executive and judicial functions are reserved to the competent bodies of the Order according to the provisions of its Constitution and Code.

The aims of the Order are:

  1. To sustain and defend the Christian faith of healing; being a religious society and the ecclesiastical state of Christendom to receive, preserve, and propagate His doctrines and ordinances;
  2. To sustain our international personality, population, territories, government, diplomatic relations, and our indigenous, traditional and cultural traditions;
  3. To sustain and maintain our historical support and relief efforts of the Order’s Medical works, ancient and modern;
  4. To assist, succor and help the poor, the sick and the afflicted, especially those suffering from primary care complaints or similar disorders;
  5. To provide education to our members on a continuing basis, to preserve and disseminate the sacred medical teachings, the Sacred Scripture and divine Traditions of our medical forefathers – to be preserved, guarded, cataloging, digitally preserved, and disseminating all medical texts and scripture for those of faith and morals;
  6. To raise relief funds for all these humanitarian, organizational, and medical needs.
  7. To promote peace and prosperity, through diplomacy, cooperation, and consensus.
  8. To cooperate with IGO’s (Intergovernmental Organizations), NGO’s (Non-governmental Organizations), and Governmental Organizations for purposes humanitarian and medical needs.

By our activities in charitable, philanthropic, health and education fields, the Order seeks to support the aims and principles of the Church, of the United Nations Charter, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the Universal Declaration on Rights of Indigenous Peoples, the Geneva conventions, and the Declaration of Alma Ata (primary care for all, 1978).

The Government of the Order shall consist of

  1. The Grand Master
  2. The Grand Magistral Council
  3. The Grand Lieutenant
  4. The Grand Sovereign Council
  5. The Heads of National Jurisdictions
  6. The Grand Policy Council
  7. The Chapter General
  8. The Knight/Reverend/Minister of Priory